When there is no cat to pat...

Fan stepped in to help and let me pat her as she packed her cheeks.

Tough day, no inside furry assistant to help with the vacation laundry and unpacking. No one to share my lunch, or follow me around. I hope tomorrow is better because this was a tough day at Dogcorner. I can't wait for T to get home.

T went to the vets last night and picked up Raspberry's ashes carefully packed in a lovely wooden box. Very tough. We had our mail stopped while we were in Maine, there were many lovely sympathy cards to open. The comments from my blip and instagram friends have been so heartwarming, and lovely, many, many thanks. I have a Garden Club picnic to go to tomorrow, I hope I'm not crying as much as I have cried today. 

For the Record,
This day came in scorchingly hot and humid. My brother is in Machiasport now, I wish we were!

All hands sad and beginning to look for Abyssinian breeders in New England. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.