Reikes small life...

By Reike

Djeili and I had a wonderful walk in the morning. The oak tree meadows with all their flowers are just soooo beautiful. They make me happy to live here. 

Unfortunately Djeili threw up her breakfast, so we spent some time just relaxing on the balcony and I finished my book. 

Later we hiked up the hill along a gurgling little stream, a path that used to be a hiking path but isn't anymore. Philipp with his tick phobia would have gone crazy in some parts! Good thing was, nobody else was around! We walked down somewhere else and then followed a river through a steep gorge back home. Those rock faces are very high! Taken with a 9mm lens, so not easy to see without something for scale in the front. 

Hopefully, Djeili will sleep well tonight and he stomach will not give her trouble. I think it's something that she ate. I saw her spit something out twice and then only eat it as I approached (I usually take things away from her, bad mom that I am...). 

Sunset extra added.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.