The Ultimate Motivator

There's nothing quite like a big box of chocolates to motivate Omani students. I don't know why, but they go mad for them.

My Shell Tour Guides have been studying irregular verbs and today was the day of the big final quiz. The chocolates are only given if anyone manages full marks (which of course they never do first time around!). The maximum today was 14/20 by Mohammed which is pretty good considering how tricky I purposely made some of the questions.

In a recent spate of trying to be more pleasant to my colleagues, talkyface and syllablechops have mistakenly taken this a sign to bombard me with more drivel than any man should have to cope with at work.

Talkyface
"Oh I see that you have a big box of chocolates how wonderful that you have them I hope that you are going to share them with all of us because if it's one thing us women like it's chocolates and maybe I could eat some because they are so delicious and also I have many things in my drawer which are delicious..."

Syllablechops
"Oh-I-see-you-have-a-prize-for-me-are-you-ig-nor-ing-me-Da-vid-I-said-I-see-you-have-a-prize-for-me-which-I-will-eat-all-up-yum-yum-he-he-he-don't-you-just-love-hav-ing-fun-but-this-place-is-so-ne-ga-tive-but-now-there-is-a-prize..."

Repeat until will to live of recipient has been lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.