Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

New tires and family visits

After a rather long sleep I did some final necessary gardening followed by coffee time with Annemarie. 
We both went for some shopping after that. I needed new socks and that kind of stuff for the holidays. After a short visit to the AH supermarket we had a quick lunch at home and by then I had to speed to the Volvo garage again to get my new tires.
Once there I had another nice coffee and a chat, just like yesterday.
Tires were changed and soon after that we visited my in-laws, to pick up Bas and Daan and saying goodbye for the holidays.

A quick dinner at home. Our fridge is getting empty so we had to do it with leftovers from the freezer. Then it was off to Stadskanaal to visit my parents. Another goodbye for the holidays.

Around 23.00 we came back home. Everybody went to bed, but I stayed downstairs for a while and watched and episode of Outlander on Netflix.

This photo I made from my parents' balcony. A hot air balloon flew by oin the distance. Nothing spectacular, but with this balloon I could tick my blip-box for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.