Woody

I've not done much for a change today and it's been really nice, well I went to see a friend for a catch up this morning, then at lunch time went to the White Cliffs Cafe with Alan for a hot chocolate and a coffee and we shared a home made brownie - I had a third, Alan had the rest but it was huge!

This afternoon I popped to the supermarket and then went to the garden centre to look at bistro sets for the new decked area and bought one that Alan had seen and liked the other day.  It's very a contemporary aluminium set that won't rust and is dark grey with light grey seats so it matches the light and dark grey paint.

A nice chilled out evening at home with Xena - sadly for her she was planning to out to the club in town with her friends but for one reason or another no-one was going.  I could tell she was disappointed as she goes home on Sunday so it was her last chance.  However, tonight she heard from her friends and they've arranged to go tomorrow night instead.

I didn't take any photos today, other than Woody our resident wood pigeon so he's my blip but he posed very nicely for me.  I think he's used to us as they have a next in our honeysuckle bush and he was quite happy for me to get quite close to him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.