Canada Bound

Obviously I didn’t take this as sadly I’m not on my way to Canada, but Rach sent it me before they took off at lunch time, and I think it’s a lovely image. I’ve tracked their flight and they landed in Toronto just after 8pm UK time.

I’ve had a lovely day with Kate who came over to meet me for a swim as I had a guest pass for the gym. Despite it being a grey, drizzly day we swam in the outdoor pool - the water felt a bit fresh when we got in, but we soon acclimatised. After about 30 minutes or so we moved to the indoor pool where it felt like getting into a bath in comparison. Then we went in the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna before heading back to mine for lunch in the Palace.

It’s been a lovely relaxing day, despite swimming about 60 lengths in total, and after Kate left I watched a bit of catch up TV whilst catching up on your journals - that took about 2 hours and I still have a few of you to pop in and see!

Xena’s out with friends tonight, so Alan and I are having a chill out evening in the Palace. I asked him to pick up a bottle of red wine on his way home as I needed some to add to my Bolognaise, and he came with a bottle of champagne too - much better than flowers! We’re not drinking it tonight but it’s chilling for over the weekend or next week when we’re going to the Isle of White for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.