Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Newport Station

Today was not only New Year's Day, but looking at the weather it was like looking at the first day of Spring. I had decided to visit an elderly friend of mine, Percy, who was once the Station Master of Newport Station, to wish him a Happy New Year and decided to carry the camera with me. Much to my delight my legs and in particular my knees where functioning well today so I was able to walk over the footbridge across the railway line, which involved climbing and descending a total of sixty-four steps each way, which was not a problem today.

This picture is the view of the station looking North West from the Eastern side of the bridge. It was chosen, because it was there and because it formed a nice theme with my visit to Percy.



Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.