Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

A Squirrel's Brunch

I had a bad night's sleep last night, eventually getting off to sleep just before six o'clock this morning, only to have to get up before seven, in order to go for my blood tests at our local surgery. When I woke up I had an atrocious headache, which has not yet fully gone despite analgesics etc; in consequence I have done little other than lay down and sleep today.

While in the kitchen, for one of my wakeful moments a little squirrel decided to share the bird food so here is a picture of this. There was another squirrel, which might be this one's mate, trying unsuccessfully to eat from another squirrel proof bird feeder further down the garden. Its pose is better, but it is not as sharp so this is the picture which I have chosen to blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.