Humid

Thunder and lightning in the morning

Went to Naucelle for the Vide Grenier (like a garage sale) lots of stuff displayed on tables or the pavement. Mainly junk like a set of 8 legs/ hooves from presumably deer mounted on hardwood to be used as some kind of hooks for cups or coats. Spotted a lonely pastis glass but decided to give it a miss. My only purchase was a red vintage bangle which I suspect is Bakelite. There was a classic car rally going on at the same time, much hooting if horns and smiley drivers having fun.

Lunch in Sauveterre-de-Rouergue, pleasant weather to eat out as it was very grey but a nice warm breeze. Walked around a local brick a brac store and bought some small glass items. Flying ants and humid conditions mean I’ve been bitten lots last night which is a bit of a pain but I’m hopeful this will give me some sort of immunity.

Back to the house by 4pm. I’m sitting outside in grey humid conditions switching between 2 books I’m reading. I also keep stopping to listen to the swallows, they’re amazing. MrH is inside playing on his tablet and his father is watching the Tour de France intently.

Had a strange dream about white moths last night and some kind of weird existence where people were banded into one of four possible groups (by the ruling government) and given a job based on their banding I’m thinking it was a stress dream based on a film I may have watched many years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.