K9tam

By K9tam

The culprit.

This is the culprit who fell on my foot today and has left me in pain and limping! I don't think anything is broken but I do have two very bruised toes and I'm in a fair bit of pain.

This chap is a root carving that we brought back from a holiday to Austria with my parents 39 years ago, he has hung quite happily in our garden all these years - Part of our history, and as ugly as he is we simply can't get rid of him (even after today!) We've always called him 'Wurtzel  Fritz', I have no idea why, other than that's the name the carver gave him. Lovely memories of a holiday in beautiful Salzburg and Vienna where my Mum did her nurses training before  WW2. And I visited my Grandmother on her deathbed. We weren't close and I hardly knew her,  by all accounts from my Mum, she wasn't that nice a person.

I'm still finding it hard to not be charging off to various dog shows at weekends and finding myself at a loose end. I think I have my pregnant daughter's 'nesting' syndrome as today I decided to tackle the well overdue sorting of the shed ..... Which is how Wurtzel fell onto my poor unfortunate toes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.