In the van (Day 1536)

The forecast for today lied, and I was woken at 6am by the sound of very heavy rain. the dogs and I got wet on the morning wander.
I had planned to make an earlyish trip through to Stromness and get out for a ride, but waited at home for the rain to ease off. Later than anticipated, I took George out and we had a good ride along the shore. He seemed to be in a hurry and I struggled to keep him to a walk. He wanted to trot all the way.
Back at home, I had a quick lunch then took the woofers for a wander at Lyde. Talisker loves being in the van, and sits in the same place with the same expression on his face. I took this pic to send to  my beautiful wife to give her a bit of a giggle, and decided it was good enough to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.