Clouds over Hoy (Day 1171)

With no work planned for the day, I accompanied  my beautiful wife to Stromness to visit the hoss. Hoy lurked under a blanket of cloud and I trotted off to take a quick snap as HV dealt with the hoss. A little later, we popped in to take a look at the flower display Stromness flower club have put on, and to take a couple of shots of the arrangements Mum has done (see extras)
The woofers were walked at Lyde, where drizzly rain was never far away.
As HV zoomed off to work I paid another visit to a customer who had discovered yet another leak in a pipe supplying an outside tap. The long run of plastic pipe lying on the ground has been unused for some time and various connections had burst. I am pretty sure I have exterminated all of the leaks now.
A call out in the late afternoon mean grass cutting was postponed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.