Steps (Day 1172)

Morning woofer wander done, and coffee imbibed, I went off to look at a job. It took a lot longer than it should have done to explain to the customer that removing and replacing a bath without damaging any of the tiles around it is difficult if not impossible took way longer than it should have done. Afterwards I trundled to town to get prices and to look at lawnmowers. I returned home with a shiny new Husqvarna. Oops.
The dogs demanded a wander, and we headed to Wasdale where we were dampened by occasional drizzle. It wasn't a day for landscapes, but I quite liked these old cobbler's lasts standing on a stepped wall.
Back at home, I spent a while polishing  my beautiful wife's old motorbike which we are going to sell as there isn't really space for it in the garage. 
Once HV returned from her 24 hour shift, we decided a curry was in order, especially since the Indian restaurant in town is excellent.
The rest of the evening will be spent on the couch. (16000 steps is plenty for a Saturday...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.