Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Flow Point

At low tide you can access the river bank at Flow Point, from where you have uninterrupted views down to Teignmouth.
It has been a lovely, warm afternoon and I enjoyed a couple of hours wandering along the foreshore.
Occasionally the peace was shattered by the main line trains heading down to Penzance. The line, said to be one of the most picturesque in the country, hugs the coast from Exeter to Newton Abbot and it hit the headlines back in February 2014 when a storm washed away the tracks at Dawlish. No doubt, any passengers today would have enjoyed the views both down to the sea, as in my blip, or towards the moors which loomed in the distance behind me.
From my vantage point above the general high water line, the rough ground sprouted clumps of purple flowers which I believe to be wild statice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.