Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Buzzard in Flight

I was enjoying sitting on the deck with a good book again this afternoon when the local buzzards started making a lot of noise.
Every year they nest in trees that we can see across the fields and most years they are successful in raising a brood.
Today I think the youngster(s) took to the air as there was much calling and ariel acrobatics.
They made several low passes right overhead giving me the opportunity to get some shots.
It's been a while since I did a composite and Ive enjoyed putting this one together.
In extras you can see the undercarriage of one of the adults as it flew right over my head.

The blood test saga is still on going. Today the department where I had to go had changed location since last Thursday and when I eventually found it, the queue to get in was snaking round the block.
I turned round and came home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.