Even the Plants are Sweating!

Dear Diary,

When John came on Thursday we tied up the trumpet vine and a branch broke off.  I stuck it in a vase hoping in may bloom but I doubt it.  Now, it has broken out in a "sweat"!  Not sure what it is but it sure fits these days of sweltering heat and oppressive humidity.  It is nearly unbearable.  I have ac in the bedroom but not downstairs, just fans there.  I have a cloth bag of dried peas which I put in the freezer for an hour and then drape it around my neck.  It really helps.  Some relief is coming tomorrow so I just have to hang on.  I think the infection and the meds have added to the discomfort but the meds are beginning to work.  The swelling is down this morning even if the temperatures aren't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.