RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Fireworks

I LOVE fireworks and so made a special effort to stay up late this evening to watch the fireworks at Playa La Ropa. There is nothing like Mexican firework displays for close to the action photos. We set up less than 20 meters down the beach from the mortars, guaranteeing great overhead bursts and waited for the show to begin. Unlike most Mexican celebrations, New Year's fireworks tend to start early and this year was no exception. This photo was about halfway through the show and I captured it in the last fifteen seconds of 2012 (according to the data my camera provided). I liked the burst and thought the tree proved that I was once again celebrating the coming year in a tropical location (the fact that I was watching in shorts and a t-shirt was also a giveaway).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.