Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Pork on your Fork!

That’s what the ad on Tele keeps telling us!! CCN and I called into the golf club for lunch today. We felt like we’d been inside long enough and it was good to head out for a couple of hours. There’s a new caterer at the golf club and the reviews have been really favourable. Now I really love pork but rarely eat it because CCN has an allergic reaction if she eats it. It’s the same situation for with shellfish so when ever we’re out and I see pork on the menu I often order it. Well today I got more than I bargained for. I nearly fell off my chair when the pork hock arrived, it was enormous. It took me five minutes to work out how to tackle the beast. Needless to say, 75% of the meal came home in a “Doggie Bag”.

As I type this journal I have to let weeflecky know that Robert Macintyre a young golfer from her village has just had a wonderful final round in The Open Golf Championship. He’s currently sitting in 12th place after starting the say at number 27. You should all be very proud of him weeflecky. I’m well set up with laptop on charge and a thermos of peppermint tea to keep me hydrated. It’s a tough gig watching 18 holes of golf, particularly the final of a major so I’m prepared for a marathon. Happy to say Shane Lowry the Irishman is leading by 5 at the moment with 12 holes to play. There will be wild scenes if he’s still leading as he walks down the 18th fairway. I’ll have to stay awake to watch that :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.