Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Respect The Water

Caught the early train back from Galway with my granddaughter as she is staying with me ‘til next Friday. My daughter was in Dublin for 24 hours so we 3 headed down to Dun Laoghaire to support the RNLI (Royal National Lifeboats Institution) Open Day. We queued to get on board a rescue boat and see how it worked. But by far the best thing is talking to the volunteers. They are great people.

The Dalkey Ukulele Klub entertained us for the afternoon and the fun fair was on the East Pier (see the 2 bumper queens in extra).

I am going to put the feet up now and watch Free Willy for at least the tenth time with my gd. My daughter is having a nap as she was out in Dublin at various gigs and meeting up with friends last night and catching late flight back to London tonight. The wimmin in this family are very fond of taking naps.

I am too tired to cook this evening so it might be takeaway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.