Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The Slacker

Today has just about been a perfect day for me.

After a large breakfast fry up, I went to Blackrock with my paints and sat on the wall at the DART Station trying to create the soft colours of the Bay with my paintbox. I then had a very nice coffee in the Blackrock market and bought myself a yellowy vintagy thing at one of the stalls

I then took a heads up from a fellow blipper and went to see the Press Photographers Exhibition in the DLR Lexicon and wow I loved it. Irish Press Photography at its best. Thanks RE. In particular, I liked the one titled War and Peace.

Then a light lunch before before an invitational tennis game in Sandycove, which Liz and I won in 3 sets on a tie break.

And then onto Bray for a dip in the warm waters of North Wicklow (I’m exaggerating this bit). But I enjoyed it.

I forgot my phone and a camera so instead you are getting The Slacker Gnome who sleeps under the tree in my garden

Some beautiful piano music here - I love this piece

https://youtu.be/2W_G3xmSGfo






.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.