POG's Journal

By POG

Breathe...

My Day:
Jumped on the scales this morning to see how my weight loss had gone in the previous seven day… I am pleased to report that I lost three pounds, which is a good start.
Same as last Sunday I helped my mate with starting gate practice… All went okay.
Watched the tour, which is getting very exciting now, pleased to see Thomas is feeling a bit better today.
I did a session on the turbos and dinner is cooking and I am now back in relaxation mode.
 
Cycling:
Day 11/92
I did a recovery ride of 30 minutes on the turbos… Seems a little bonkers, recovery ride following a rest day. The fast pedaling from the Friday rollers session has left me a little bruised, which was why I had a day off yesterday. Anyway, I was a bit apprehensive today about my ride so decided a recovery ride would be the best thing. All was okay which was good.
Generally, a good week on the bike, I’m a little anxious about the fast-pedaling incident as that is what is needed on the track. All the things I am monitoring are looking good… My resting heart rate has dropped a couple of beats which is pleasing, the weight lose helps. I do need to create a proper routine for hip stretching exercise and obviously do them.
More of the same next week…
 
Photo:
This is a PowerBreathe device… It is supposed to increase your lung capacity… I last used it 14 years ago and it did seem to work, without having a method of measuring progress I am unsure if I will use it… They have also made a newer design, which I suppose is better, well the jury is out on this one.
 
More tomorrow
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.