Chris Leslie and Simon Nichol

That magnificent and consumate musician Chris Leslie entertained us at the Folk in the Barn end of season Garden Party held in the grounds of a house near Canterbury called Edge of Beyond.

Of all the folk musicians his multi-instrumental talent is without parallel, his song writing sublime and his voice is the voice of folk music. He enthralled his audience over two sessions punctuated by strawberries and cream and Pimms.

Chris is know for many things in the music world, probably by many people as a member of Fairport Convention. The promotor of Folk in the Barn is the partner of another member of that long-living group -  Simon Nichols, a founder member, who is seen here with Chris performing

Capturing the energy and intensity of a gig is always a challenge but I hope I've got somewhere near with this image of two old friends singing together at the end of the evening (I wish I could remember the name of the song - if it comes to me, I'll edit this)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.