A day of firsts on Romney Marsh

A day of firsts this year. First cycle ride, first time we didn't stop at the Romney Hythe and Dymchurch Railway for tea and sandwiches, visited a new Church, first time we've seen anyone on the Royal Military Canal, first time we've made our own brew on the way round and first pint at a pub since lockdown.

And the first time I've had trouble posting a photo. When I tried to post this shot whatever I did it was uploading rotated 90degrees. In the end I emailed it to myself and opened it up in Photos, rotated it to the correct orientation and it worked. Strange, as it was the correct orientation in Photos when I was checking through before trying to upload.

We had the most fickle of winds today. Not too much of a problem, just annoying! On all sides of our triangle: going north this morning, in our faces. Coming south, in our faces. Going north east along the seawall in our faces. Pah! No matter it was a good ride, plenty to see, no gradients and very quiet. One fabulous buddleia tree smothered in butterflies.

I suppose this might qualify for Tiny Tuesday. Thank you for hosting dbifulco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.