Steller's Jay - Through the kitchen window...

It was nice and cool when I woke up this morning but because of the don't annoy your neighbor till 09:00 law noise ordinance I watched Sunday Morning and Blips go by til then. Once the lawn was done I headed over to see my dad. He was fast asleep for the first hour but then woke up and said "The fishing is lousy today" so I replied "Maybe we should switch from worms to marshmallows", he said "that might work"... 

He then asked about his sister and his younger brother. Last time we heard his sister was up at her cabin and doing very well. My dad was "mostly there" when his older brother passed away but at this point we feel there is no point in causing him more stress by telling his younger brother passed away a short time ago, so I just said "He is doing just fine"  From there my dad couldn't decide if he was hot or cold - I think I straightened his blanket a few dozen times. He drank a good amount of water and we chatted a little about nothing.. He then told me "It's bedtime". So I tucked him in and said "I'll see ya soon".

After doing a few errands I'm back home with the fans going as the heat is on in Seattle too.. (not nearly as hot as those on the east coast though) 

Please make sure our furry and feather friends have plenty of water to drink especially during this heatwave... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.