Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

These boots were made for walking.........

Cabin fever had taken a firm hold, but I eventually broke free of it and went for a walk "around the block" this afternoon. It was a dry, windy day. Not far from home I saw this pair of boots. What is the back story? Did someone decide to abandon the Hadrian's Wall Trail due to the exceptionally muddy conditions? You can't blame them. More likely that the boots were changed for clean shoes and then left by mistake on the verge beside the road.

Like most many people, my New Year's resolutions don't usually last for long, but I have made one today. I want to be out walking more often and do my best to have my knee fit and recovered for the Bulgaria trip in June. There, said it in public!

Happy New Year to you all. I hope it is a good one with no insurmountable challenges to face.

Off to celebrate the New Year and G's birthday with our good friends next door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.