Bradders

By Bradders

FOALS

Alright so yesterday I checked into a truely terrible hostel. Ended up sleeping with my bag in my bed because I didn't want it in the mess of the room. This was a pretty low point.

I checked out as soon as reception opened and carried my bags and groceries over to a new hostel that I had changed to. As soon as I arrived it was so much better, they let me check on early. The environment was clean and nice. The room was tidy and full of friendly people.

I had a gig in the evening and had arranged to meet people and go with them, turns out they were staying at the same hostel. A friendly couple from Belgium.

After pizza we set off on the 15 minute walk to the gig. We were seeing Foals, it was an awesome show. This band is so good live. I was right in the middle and crowd surfed the lead singer after he jumped off a balcony into the crowd.

Still riding the good feelings the next day. That was a wild turn around from a low point to a crazy high point in just one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.