Backyard Welcome

When I went out to the backyard in the late morning, waiting to greet me was this fabulously foxy dahlia -- Melody Gypsy!  What you're looking at here is the untouched original.  Something like this doesn't need make-up.

A rather disoriented day where the exhaustion of the past schoolyear finally caught up with me, so that I was in turns grumpy and depressed.  Went back to bed various moments, and in-between did some supermarket errands with AW and started processing newly-arrived genealogy info.  I never allow myself to stay in the dumps but I did give in to the lure of the bed.  AW very wisely stayed objective.  The weather wasn't positive, either, but I trust both mood and temperature will improve after a good night's sleep.

I do look forward to taking more shots tomorrow.

THANK YOU for all the stars and comments this past week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.