Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Butterflies

I had my yearly blood tests this morning and my husband had his monthly blood tests. We usually walk to the surgery, but because the fitter from Premier Kitchens was coming this morning we went in the car. I had mine taken first and then came home; my husband walked home. We need not have rushed, as the fitter did not turn up unto 1030 hours. He left five minutes later after having a conversation with the office and said that they would be contacting my for me to choose a new tap unit. If they had done this earlier they would have saved themselves a lot of money.
 
It seems the Galaxy watch will not be delivered today. I assume that as it was ordered quite late on Saturday it had missed the next working day delivery. Hopefully it will arrive tomorrow. We did not go to the U3A location meeting, as our neighbour had told us yesterday, the lane was closed for some of the day. The kitchen fitter had to leave his vehicle at the top of the lane and walk to our house.
 
Today’s main picture is of a Red Admiral, I have also included a Comma and I think, a Small White, as extras. I also took part in the Big Butterfly Count; I must remember to do it every day. 
 
Very hot and sunny today, twenty-five degrees Celsius at GMT noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.