The consensus last night was that we wanted more time in Manchester. When we woke to a gorgeous bright warm morning I just wanted to get out of the city and spend the day outdoors on the water but I was in a minority. So we climbed off the boat under a motorway bridge into a patch of car-park surrounded by spiked railings, buddleia and no butterflies while John took the boat to the other side of the canal. It turned out it was a private car park with no way out for the keyless, so John had to swing the boat back across the canal as a makeshift bridge.

I went to the People's History Museum - another first for me. An excellent museum, telling me lots and lots that I really should already know. Some of which I did know once, and little of which I will remember.

Poetry this afternoon. From the six I read, one student picked the poem I expected and the other two surprised me.

This 'waterfall' is in central Manchester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.