The Shed is gone

courtesy mainly of Tivoli who keeps keeps telling me not to use my hands so has done much more than a fair share of the work.

This was probably the gentlest, kindest demolition ever. We never even used the sledge hammer. We took enormous trouble to avoid any of the glass, especially that sitting in rotten frames on the boundary wall, falling into the neighbour's garden: of 18 panes of glass that could have caused injury, we broke only one and that one fell inwards, as planned, where we had long since ceased to stand. (That dust sheet was to contain any glass if we did break it but it meant we couldn't monitor well enough what we were doing as we very slowly crowbarred the screws out of the wall so we abandoned it.)

The extra is 5½ hours after the main picture, after we'd set up the rainwater collection system and as Tivoli was stacking some of the shed components.

Note what my workmate wears to do outdoors manual work. I am puzzled. I wear very painty dark trousers and a 25-year-old t-shirt with holes in. Please do tell me if you know who my real family are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.