Flight of Fancy

I like to think these are the baby versions of Castor and Pollux hiding amongst the ivy even though they are just twin cherubs gifted to us when we moved into the Dower House 9 years ago. I suppose the foliage gives them some warmth from the drafts not to mention the dust circulating throughout the hallway where they live.

My film can was empty today- there was not an iota of inspiration flowing through my veins...... I think it was bus lag kicking in - either that or torpidity caused by abnormally high temperature. With the jazz Festival in full swing, Edinburgh pulsating with incomers and an altercation with a dog owner disregarding notices about dogs fouling the grounds outside the Dower House, I should have managed something better than two nude cherubs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.