Cyprus Wedding

Nothing makes me feel my age more than a Granddaughter getting married.
Yesterday my eldest Grannddaughter tied the knot in a civil ceremony in Cyprus with a Lebanese fellow teacher. It was a very quiet affair with only her parents present. Next year, they tell me, they will have a bigger celebration either in Britain or Lebanon. The couple both work in a school in Sharjah, UAE.

Nothing makes people question my mental state more than knowing I travelled through to Glasgow to get my hair cut this morning. Why on earth you may ask, and I have no reasonable answer, but I am finding the loss of a pony tail comes at a considerable cost and not just in the hours sitting on a bus.
It was also of interest to realise that the blow drying took longer than the actual cutting.

The second eldest granddaughter came to sit on the patio in the boiling heat with me this afternoon. We arranged to have a sourdough pizza together on Friday , the day before her 20th birthday.
Now I’m all Granddaughtered out and feeling my age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.