Staycation Weather

There’s been a turn around in the weather since I took these blips of a rainy Edinburgh this morning. I had trudged into the city centre to buy Cheddar cheese with roasted chilli from M&S and some spring onions, only to find neither was available and not only that, but their café was shut too which made the soaking I got pointless.
Once back home, cheerless, cheeseless, onionless and coffeeless, I changed my wet clothes and scuttled over to Söderberg for some caffeine with company.

My mood lightened as did the rain and after a phone call from daughter#5 and a Zoom call with Maggies Kitchen Table, the sun appeared at the same time as a surprise call from 2 friends asking me to meet them outside at......... yes you have guessed........ Söderberg.

And so I’m up to date with my social calendar and I might just push the vacuum cleaner round the house in celebration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.