Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Street Scene

There have been signs up for the last few days saying that the road through our village would be closed all day today and sure enough, when I went swimming this morning I had to go the long way round.  When I got back I thought that a view of the works would do well for today's Mono Monday 'Street Scene' theme set by Carolina so walked up to the High Street to take a few shots of the barriers, 'Road Closed' and 'Diversion' signs.  Sadly, timing is not my forte.  As I arrived the men were just throwing the last bollard on the back of their truck and the first cars were heading off across the newly filled potholes.  I took the view anyway, and if you look carefully you can just make out the workmen and their truck about to head off.

I rather think it would have been nice if they had filled all the potholes along the stretch they had closed off rather than just the half dozen biggest ones.  The ones they have left will soon be just as big and need the road closing again.  Maybe they ran out of Tarmac?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.