a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Double crossing time

Mono Monday: Street Scene

Its not that I look down on street photography, its just that I'm not very practised at it ;-)

Despite my best endeavours this lunch time, I didn't manage to come up with  a really exciting shot.  I did spot a chap leaning against the Anne Summers window display while he checked his phone, but by the time I got a clear shot of him without people walking between us he had decided to move on.  Fearful of what people might think if I continued to hang around outside with a camera I decided to move on before  I got arrested.  I take my hat off to martindawe who excels at these sort of juxtapositions. 

So instead I went back to photography 101 and chose an elevated camera position to try to create an interesting take on something we see every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.