Rivelin Valley

The first of our summer sketching outings this afternoon with Jude and Jan.  It’s been a beautiful afternoon and very pleasant under the trees along the riverside.  This valley and stream was the powerhouse of the  Sheffield industrial revolution.  I didn’t sketch the fishermen, but spotted them when I went back to the car to collect my glasses.  I chose a spot near the stepping stones and managed to get tangled up with a very wet dog!  (Oh and a bee that dropped down the back of my shirt collar.  In the end I think he/she (possibly he as I wasn’t stung) came off the worst of the two of us.

Many thanks to everyone who commented on my eight year blip yesterday.  I know people say this but I got into a muddle and hadn’t realised it was going to come up yesterday - I thought it was going to be today.  It seems a very long time since I began this journey and I’ve met so many lovely people on the way.  Thank you again.  This is such a lovely community to belong to and as a bonus a get to see lots of inspirational photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.