Agapanthus

Our white agapanthus is doing well in the garden this year.  I’ve had to make sure I kept watering it as I only planted it out in early June but I’m so pleased I made the effort.  I wonder if I can rescue the blue one now which is down to a tiny flower sprout.

I’ve done a bit more on unpicking the complications of our garden site and the way it is split between the various houses.  My breakthrough came when I organised the information and maps according to when each house was  sold rather than by the number of the house.  There is a discrepancy between what is recorded for Number 2 and for our house Number 5.  As our house was originally sold three years before Number 2 it is hard to see how the then owner, Ella Spencely, could have been giving away rights to land that she no longer owned.  I think a solicitor or their clerk has made a major slip up.

Oh and lovely Gareth came to sort out our electric supply - it was arcing and sparking from one of the main boxes.  It's his wife’s birthday today too, so we thought the least we could do is to get him to buy us a bottle of wine on us.

Another hot afternoon  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.