Evolutions Conquest of the Land

Purchased from David Kershaw at the Wakefield Annual Exhibition in The Ridings last Friday afternoon.  There were some fantastic photos on display, but this one immediately spoke to me.  He was keen to tell me that it had done very badly in the YPU annual exhibition (who cares!) and that Andrea had chosen it to be entered for the PAGB Inter-Fed competition and that she has the other copy.  I like the surrealist look at the world and the composition and colours are fantastic.  It’s taken me a few days but it’s now on the wall, hence the reflections in the glass.

My day:  some gardening, mainly watering - cuttings taken from the Rosemary; some more paperwork connected to garden ownership/ rights etc, ironing, mounts cut for two prints I bought several years ago.  They fit into some existing 30cm frames I already possess. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.