mini Mini

I had the girls this morning - we made a batch of beeswax moisturiser...put it out on facebook and they've all sold already! Asha's delighted!!

Had the joy of meeting up with Sutton Coldfield friends this afternoon...for those blippers who know them, Sheena and co! My Dad hung out with Sheena as a teenager, and with her late husband too...and their son and I went to school together. So so good to see them and to meet Murray's lovely kids!
Later in the day there was a shriek of delight from Nate as he spotted his mini outside in the street!! Couldn't miss the photo opp!!
Asha and I made mini individual bread and butter puddings, full of lemon zest...they turned out well, and used up a good amount of leftover baguette. The only potential drama was that she picked out the chicken seasoning rather than the cinnamon...could've been an interesting twist! Ha!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A half hour on my own this morning - was feeling grumpy and hormonal and just needed a bit of 'no people' time.
2) Seeing the Wells.
3) The lovely positive response to our beeswax product.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.