Mr John

By MrJohn

Dog .....

..... at the end of the rainbow.

I've had a lovely start to the year today. Tuesdays are normally my day at home so this week is pretty much a normal working week for me ( after having worked the last three days ) but it's nice to have a day off work when everyone else is off. For the last 17 years I've worked weekends, so it's only on Bank holidays that I really get to experience what weekends must be like for Mon-Fri 9-5 workers.

This morning I had a walk on the moor with Mr M and Eban up to White Wells to watch the tradition of locals taking the punge in the Victorian plunge pool. I've taken the plunge a couple of times over the years, but decided just to have a hot chocolate from the cafe this year and watch other people freeze instead. Ilkley is a fairly small place and loads of people I now were up there, it's great living somewhere that has a proper community feel about it.

After taking a few photos ( mainly of all the windswept dogs that had been taken up to white wells ) Myself and Mr M wandered back in to town. I bumped in to one of my Neighbours Patrick and invited him along for a pub lunch. Patrick went for the vegetarian all day breakfast option ( and to balance things out a little ) I went for the huge mixed grill option. Very nice it was as well.

Once I'd had my fill of food and washed it down with my second hot chocolate of the day I called around to visit the P's to catch up with all they've done over Christmas and new year. Mini Pea was sat in a box happly gurgling away chewing on a toy elephant. If the P's ever take Mini Pea on safari it wont be the poachers that the elephants will have to watch out for, it must be terrible being gummed to death by a baby.

Ive put a few more photos from today on my Flickr photostream.

I'm now at home and am pondering doing a bit of housework, maybe I can put it off until next year. Happy New Year to all you lovely blippers I hope you are all having as good a year as I have had so far. As it's been a day of sunshine and showers ( typical Yorkshire weather, but with some added sun ) today's blip is a.....



..... Dog at the end of the rainbow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.