TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Much better

You can never quite tell with Ottawa City Council. It has a propensity for the ugly (the latest addition to the glorious Château Laurier will cost the mayor his job, and most likely be burned down by vigilante architect lovers within a year).

So, when I saw this carpet of yellow from my car window as I waited at a traffic light, my first thought was 'how wonderful, they are rewilding and helping out the bees'. Then I remembered this was Ottawa.

So, I don't know. I'd like to give the elected councillors a break and say this is part of an official green policy, but I keep on expecting the sounds of the petrol-driven mowers to be ringing in my ear when I next drive past.

First-world problems, to be sure, but whaddyagonnado?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.