Last light of the first day

Last light of the first day of 2013.

Did I tell you 13 was my lucky number? Least drawn number on the lottery apparently (no reference to back this up btw but I'll just say it assertively and with the right degree of conviction as I'm sure I read it recently in a BBC article) maybe explains why I haven't ever won ;-)

Today was about nurturing and relaxing before I go back to work tomorrow. I managed 2 walks today, firstly a small 20 minute walk to the source of the river Thames....this was cut short due to heavy flooding and the essential need for wellies...waterproof walking boots weren't going to cut the mustard by a long way unfortunate as I got really really close to the spring. This was followed by a separate walk around the Bathurst estate which is huge and open to the public who are free to wander around until 5pm each day. I haven't ever been to proactively explore it before but managed nearly 2 hours of fresh air, mainly clear blue skies and wait for it....I did some running! It was much fun racing around and jumping over large muddy boggy patches and branches and I managed to take a few photos I was pleased with including this one. I'm starting to think I would like a new point and click camera as this one is a bit battered and bruised now...but I don't NEED one so maybe I should try to banish such thoughts....

I'm going to read through my entire thesis in a bit and make a plan about what to do next- this is the week for trimming it down assuming my tutor is on holiday for the rest of the week :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.