Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Good old Macaroni Cheese!

As soon as anyone mentions Macaroni Cheese, I want some!! Mum used to make a wonderful version of this popular dish and I have very fond memories of it. Well nothing could prepare me for the incredible mess I was about to make in the kitchen. Honestly when I’d finish the dish and it was in the oven I looked around and I don’t think there was one inch of our three and a half metre kitchen bench that wasn’t covered. CRIKEY, I hope it’s going to be worthwhile. The good news is, it was delicious and even better news I ended up with macaroni cheese up to my arm pits so now have 3 extra large containers in the freezer for those nights when I don’t feel like cooking or being confronted with a mountain of dishes.

I was happy to make it for CCN. It’s a dish that she really enjoys and I was delighted to see her tucking in like it was the best dish she’d ever eaten. That brought a smile to my face.

I had a wonderful chat with rainie in NZ this morning. I was so pleased she was home and picked up the phone. I could hardly get any words out I was laughing so much. I had just been watching a highly amusing, uplifting and entertaining YouTube video of Shane Lowry in a pub in Dublin singing his heart out and holding the Claret Jug he had won at The Open Golf Championship. It was such a joyful scene. Thanks for sending me the link rainie and thanks for the chat. Always great to have a good old blether with my kiwi buddy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.