Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Just too hot..

Right till the last minute I thought I'd be blipping this in colour, but you know it's just too hot.  So here you have a common poppy (papaver rhoeas) in super cool mono.

No, decided to change the image altogether.  So here you have a red admiral butterfly instead!  And I'm still too hot!

Actually, I feel lucky to have any shot at all from my walk.  It felt like I was melting on my way through the reserve.  Lucky then that I met a friend for lunch in town where we sat under a plane tree, ate greek salad and drank smoothies and iced coffee.

I have also spent quite a bit of time sorting images for that poetry book - you know, the one I was blipping for last winter.  It's due out in November.

Enjoy the rest of your evening and I hope all you northern hemisphere blippers will manage to stay cool tomorrow  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.