Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Shaded

In the UK the homeless are now returned from their Covid break and back on the streets.  I know, I know.  And with them, of course, are those that sell The Big Issue.  This is Kev.  He's the most high-profile of Winchester's Big Issue sellers.  I have blipped him before, as many may realise. 

For those of you who aren't UK resident and don't know, The Big Issue is a magazine about homelessness, street life, etc, sold by homeless people to give them some income.  All BI sellers have now been given one of these facemasks, a mobile and a gizmo so they can take card payments.  Well done The Big Issue.

Kev's been around here for years but now wants to move on.  He says people complain about him.  Well his patter's pretty cheeky and often very funny, so people are bound to complain, aren't they?  Sad.

One of the reasons I wanted to post a blip of him like this is the challenge of presenting such a complex character with yet another layer (the mask) shading his face.  Actually, just blipping anyone on the street through a layer of bent and shiny plastic is pretty interesting.  So this is my take..

Apart from that today I've been hoofing around on camera club handbook duty.  And it really is time I did the washing up!

So I'll wish you a very happy Thursday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.