Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The waters of Lethe

Haven't gone very far from home at all today.  I found this growing on a rather tree-hung piece of the riverbank 10 minutes from here and that's as far as the walking went.  As many of you will know, the pink flower's great willowherb (Epilobium hirsutum).  The seedhead behind is - I think - Hemlock Water Dropwort (Oenanthe crocata).  Not actual hemlock then, but still very poisonous indeed.

And what did I do for the rest of the day?  Well that's where Lethe comes in - the honest answer is I haven't a clue.  I have completely forgot.  An afternoon zizz or an early night might be called for.

Many thanks to Anni (BikerBear) for the wonderful FlowerFriday challenge.  And I wish you all a fun weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.