Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

One of a pair

This is one of a pair of elderly greyhounds I often see in town - infact I may even have blipped them once in the past.  If I did, forgive me, but I do think they're the sweetest animals.  Always gentle and unflappable, they wait outside whichever shop their (also elderly) person needs to go into.  I do wonder if they were racers she took on when they retired from the track.  They're still very muscled.

Last night we had the most terrific thunderstorm.  I sat in bed reading with huge sheets of lightning flickering round the edges of my blackout curtains.  One thunderclap was so loud it felt like it might bring the house down.  After which... I fell asleep!  Hmm!  My poor daughter, K, said it went on most of the night.

Hope you're all well, happy and enjoying your weekend  xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.