Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dark Mullein

Verbascum nigrum

Here is yet another of the Figwort family, found on my (rather short) walk today.  It's not as tall and solid as the great mullein, but very lovely, I think, with those purple and orange stamens.  And the shot comes at a good time because I have to remind any of you interested in the Wildflower challenge that today we've rolled over to WildflowerWeek21_18.

The other thing I need to say is that we have family coming tomorrow and staying over until Wednesday so I won't be giving results of WildflowerWeek21_17 on Tuesday, but on Wednesday evening, nor will I be posting on Monday and Tuesday but will back-blip on Wednesday as well.                          

See you on the other side.  And have a good first half of the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.