Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Well..

I have my camera back!  With teleconvertor and 6 month guarantee.  I haven't dared put on the teleconvertor although I'm assured all is as it should be.  I'll try that out tomorrow.

Meanwhile, walking back through the reserve, who should I see but Mrs Sparrowhawk, sitting on a branch I've seen her on before.  I didn't expect to see any of them until next spring, but perhaps she's just been hunting this way.  A fluke most likely!  It sent me back to reread a bit of James Aldred's book Goshawk Summer, which I read earlier this year.  Goshawks are very much like sparrowhawks, but bigger and possibly more intelligent.

While I was reading and wondering how to see the film he was writing about, I came across mention of this website belonging to a couple, Lloyd and Rose Buck, who live in the New Forest with numerous birds as their family really - birds often used in filming.  I thought a few of you might be interested.  I was - very!

So that was my day.  The only other thing of note was that we had a little rain ('little' being the operative word).  I shall still have to water the garden tonight.

Happy Monday evening/Tuesday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.