Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The rich pinks

..or do you call them purples?  Well certainly the one on the right is called 'Purple Loosestrife', but I think pink is quite as good a name for it.  And the lefthand one is Common Mallow, pink with purply stripes.

So here are: (L) Malva moschata  and (R) Lythrum salicaria

These were both taken very locally today.  I went into town this morning to pick up my camera - yes, really, it's done - only to find the camera shop closed because it's Sunday.  I thought I'd been in there several times on a Sunday so didn't bother to check - dumb me!  I was going to pick up my camera and be off exploring, instead I just walked home with my other camera ;(

Ah, well, tomorrow is another day, as they say in the movies.

A quick reminder: as from today we're on to WFW22_17 until midnight Saturday 30th.

Have a great Sunday evening/Monday morning - and keep those wildflowers coming!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.